City Council

The City of Santa Fe operates under the Council-Manager form of government. The City Council, consisting of a Mayor and five Council members elected at large by the people, is the governing body of the City. The City Council enacts local legislation, adopts budgets, determines policies, sets the tax rate and hires a city manager to administer the city's day-to-day affairs. The City Council is responsible for the scope and functions of the city government through policy-making. This can be accomplished by identifying the needs of local  residents, formulating programs to meet the changing requirements of the community, and measuring the effectiveness of ongoing municipal services.

Regular Meeting Dates
Jan - Oct the Council meets on the 2nd & 4th Thursday

Nov & Dec the Council meets on the 2nd Thursday

*All regular meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. 
in the Council Chambers at City Hall.*