Santa Fe Parks and Recreation Board


Mission and Goals -The Mission of the Park and Recreation Board is to develop parks and recreational opportunities, in aesthetic places, for people of all ages to pursue safe, healthy, cultural and educational activities.

The Goals of the Board are:
1. to increase community awareness of plans for the development and improvement of parks and recreation
2. to become familiar with parks and recreation possibilities, responsibilities and standards to better serve the recreational needs of the community
3. to pursue all sources of funding, private, municipal, state and federal, to fulfill the parks and recreation projects
4. to develop a park and recreation master plan to serve the recreational needs of the community

Members -The Board consists of seven members who are appointed by the City Council for two-year terms and serve without compensation.

Present Board Members:
Joanne Woolsey, Chairperson      
Jeannie Thielemann                                
Linda Martin                               
Jodi Gidley
Ron Dailey                                                                                  Lori Marks

Jason Tabor, Mayor/Council Representative

Corey Jannett, Council Representative

Agendas & Minutes
Regular Meeting Dates, Time, and Location - The Parks and Recreation Board meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at 12002 Hwy. 6, Santa Fe, Texas.

Click on the year to reveal the corresponding agendas/minutes.