Planning & Zoning Commission

Duties and Responsibilities The Planning and Zoning Commission shall have the responsibility for the preparation and maintenance of the City's comprehensive plan; shall serve in an advisory capacity on matters concerning amendments to the Santa Fe Zoning Ordinance text or map, on matters concerning the granting or denial of conditional use permits, and on matters pertaining to Planned Unit Designation under the terms of the zoning ordinance; and shall be exclusively responsible for the City's review, and approval or rejection of subdivision plats.

Planning & Zoning Annual Report

Members — The Commission is composed of seven members, all of whom shall be residents of Santa Fe. Members are appointed by the City Council for three-year terms and serve without compensation.

Present Commission Members:
Donald Davis
Vince Megale
Winnie Corsaro
Judith Koleng
Patsy Cook 
Ronnie Willoughby 
Gary Smith

Agendas & Minutes

Regular Meeting Dates, Time, and Location - The Planning and Zoning Commission meets the first Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at 12002 Hwy. 6, Santa Fe, Texas.

Click on the year to reveal the corresponding agendas/minutes.